Rugby League

18 years Presidents Team 2017

 1         Zac Cini                                          St Dominic’s College Kingswood

2         Lorenzo  Pritchard                      Patrician Brother’s  College Blacktown

3         Ben Fisiilose                                 Patrician Brother’s College Fairfield

4         Ben Davis                                      Red Bend Catholic College Forbes

5         Mitchell Heffernan                     St Joseph’s Albion Park

6         Christian Urso                             St Gregory’s College Campbelltown

7         Tahne Robinson                          St Mary’s College Casino

8         Bruce Wakeling                           Parramatta Marist

9         Luke Sommerton                        Patrician Brother’s College Blacktown

10       James Owen                                 Patrician Brother’s  College Blacktown

11       Jackson Stewart                            De La Salle Cronulla

12       Aaron Mawhinney                        Red Bend Catholic College Forbes

13       Isaac Kennedy                               St Dominic’s College Kingswood

14       Liam Mook                                    St Gregory’s College Campbelltown

15       Brad Faddy                                    De La Salle Cronulla

16       Keirran Cochrane                         St Clare’s College Taree

17       Jeremy Mau                                   Edmund Rice College Wollongong

18       Luke Puru                                      Patrician Brother’s College Blacktown

19       Lachlan Kennedy                         St John’s College Woodlawn

20       Ethan Kennedy                            James Sheahan High School Orange




NSWCCC Rugby League Player’s Selection Policy for President’s 15’s and 18’s Team to contest NSWCCC State Selection Trials 2017

Of the teams competing in Pool A of the ASSRL Championships, NSWCCC has the smallest pool of students to draw from.  Having fewer players to choose from places greater pressure on us to ensure the best possible team is selected. We need to ensure that our selection process is as accurate as it can be and ensure that as many students as possible who are capable of challenging for selection in our state teams, participate in our state selection trials. Each year there are a number of students who fail to gain selection in an association/diocese team who play representative rugby league and who are of similar ability to students who gain selection in our state squads